Main Menu

Fran Kirby named Reading Sports Personality of the year for 2015


Reading Royals SSC were well represented in terms of nominations and shortlisting and indeed on the night in the award winners.

Full details below. Many thanks to sponsors, Get Reading and Alan Porton for a great evening.

Reading Sports Personality Awards 2015 winners

The Mayor’s Award: Ian Savin

Female School Personality of the Year: Mimi Gray and Abigail Taylor

Male School Personality of the Year: Jamie Liu

Primary School of the Year: The Hill Primary School

Secondary School of the Year: Blessed Hugh Faringdon Catholic School

Female Achiever of the Year: Lou Fox and Emma Critchley

Male Achiever of the Year: Peter Holt

Female Improver of the Year: Grace Boland

Male Improver of the Year: James West and Jay Clark

Helper/Loyalty Awards: Gordon Pithers, Jane White, Helen Eaton, Steve Freeman, Andy Awbery, Sam Welland, Amanda Lower, Neil Dawson.

Katie Henderson Memorial Trophy for Contribution to Sport: Harry Wild

Adversity Award: Shane Tucker

Veteran of the Year: Andrea Holland

The Dave Phillips Memorial Trophy for the Administrator of the Year: Christine Bradfield

Player Loyalty Award: Harriet Scott

Loyalty Award: Katie Clark

Inspiration Award: Ana Bonniface

Clubperson of the Year: Steph Johnson and Ben Fisher

Junior Team of the Year: Albatross Diving Club Youth Development Upper Age Group and Reading Athletic Club Development Team Upper Age Group

Commitment to Sport: Roy Murdoch

Pride of Reading Award: Sam Townsend

Female Junior Sports Personality of the Year: Holly Rees Lay and Katherine West

Male Junior Sports Personality of the Year: Fred Kemp

Manager of the Year: Kelly Chambers

Team of the Year: Reading FC Women

Club of the Year: Reading Cygnets

International Award: Helen Ward

Female Sports Personality of the year: Samantha Taylor and Francesca Williams

Male Sports Personality of the year: Jonathan Davies

Sports Personality of the Year (Richard Burns Memorial Trophy): Fran Kirby

Comments are Closed