Main Menu

Reading Sports Personality Awards 2016















Elle and Issy with their awards at the 2016 Personality Awards Night.(Courtesy Get Reading)

Olympians, professional footballers and young players were all honoured at a glittering ceremony celebrating their sporting achievements on Sunday night.

The annual Reading Sports Awards were held at Reading Hilton Hotel on January 15, and no fewer than 56 trophies were handed out throughout the evening.

Once again Reading Synchronised Swimming Club featured:

Female Achiever of the Year – synchronised swimmers Eleanor Blinkhorn and Isobel Blinkhorn and diver Millie Orgill

Helper/Loyalty Awards – Sue Green, Jon Taylor, Paul Dean, Brian Day, Jocelyn Crowland, Mike Gray, Charles Allen Wrigley, Sam Peates, Jill Wright, Peter Hitt, Graeme Collyer, Linda Cunnington

Pride of Reading Award РOlympians Sam Townsend  rower and Katie Clark  synchronised swimmer.

Lifetime achievement – Awards organiser Alan Porton (wonderful supporter of the club through the years).




Comments are Closed